Rentechno Logo
Renewable Energy Solutions - Beyond Expectations
enuaru

Gasification of biofuel

Home » Gasification of biofuel

Biomass gasification: biofuel gasifiers for the generation of heat and electric power

There are several ways (combustion, gasification and pyrolysis) of the biomass energy conversion into more conventional forms of energy. The biomass gasification aimed at the following production of electricity or heat by power plants and heating boiler rooms is one of promising ways. It is no secret that the direct combustion of indigenous solid fuels is not practical because of a low performance (30-50%) of the technology. The performance increases through the gasification of solid biofuel in pure form or mixed with other organic fuels. The biomass gasification resulting in the production of combustible (power) gases by the gas generators is one of the most efficient way. Besides, the operation of thermomechanical equipment becomes more reliable, economical, environmentally sound and secure. Modern gas generators are able to assure a high efficiency of the combustion of all solid biofuels during the gas generation.

The biomass gasification is the combustion of biofuel at a temperature 800-1500 °С with the presence of air or oxygen and water, which results in synthesis gas or power gas with a heat of combustion from 10000 kJ/m3 to 16700 kJ/m3. The application of the gasification technologies to solid fuel as to a component of biomass makes possible its usage in the operation of all kinds of internal combustion engines. Furthermore, the use of gas-powered units causes practically no changes for the power of motor; environmental performance improves significantly; the durability of the engine service life increases by 40-50%. The replacement of refined oil products and natural gas by a cheap solid biofuel (wood wastes, specially treated agricultural waste, etc.) makes possible to obtain a considerable economic advantage.

Biomass gas generators

The gas generators able to convert organic fuel (branch wood cuttings, firewood, peats, wood briquettes and other wastes) to the fuel for internal combustion engines and also for the engines of power generating sets are elaborated and successfully brought into operation in Ukraine. An inconsiderable engine power loss within 5-15% is possible because of a lower calorific value of power gas in comparison with petroleum products, but a number of technical measures, such as running of the fan for example, is able to compensate for the given power loss.

The operation of the gas-powered internal combustion engines followed by the generation of electricity applies strict conditions to the gasifier use and to the quality of produced gas. The necessity of gas cleaning, cooling and blending makes the technology relatively complicated and the experience of such equipment operation shows that these plants are sensitive to the changes in the fuel parameters, the equipment workload, the service quality and environmental condition. Biomass gasifiers usually consist of four main constituent parts: (1) biofuel preparation and delivery system; (2) reactor; (3) gas cleaning system, gas cooling and blending system; (4) power unit (internal combustion engine for example) including the generator or pumping unit, or  furnace gas burner.

Wood wastes (flake, chips, bark, etc.) and crop wastes (straw, stalks, husks of sunflower and cornstalks, etc.) thermal and power plants can be built basing on modern gas generators.

Rentechno offers for biomass gasification projects

Our company will provide you with the assistance in engineering, assembly and installation of gas generating plants with the power from 50 kW to 1 MW operated on chips, fuel briquettes, wood wastes. The modernisation of the given equipment for the operation on different kinds of biomass, including agricultural wastes, is also possible. Besides, RENTECHNO realises the conversion from natural gas to biofuel alternative for various plants. Average economies obtained from the implementation of such projects comprise more than 50% in comparison with the units fuelled by natural gas.

Advantages of biomass gasification technology

  • Possible implementation of the projects of low power units (beginning from tens kW)
  • Relatively low capital input
  • A short payback period for the investment
  • Possible arrangement of relocatable plants
  • Avoiding traditional energy forms
  • Biomass gasification wastes can be used as fertilizers and construction additives
  • Environmentally sound generation of electricity

Projects of plants fuelled by biomass: reasons of preference

  1. Building of biomass powered TPPs and CHPPs assures independent supplies of power and heat. A thermal power plant can be operated 24 hours a day and all year round upon the availability of biomass in sufficient quantity.
  2. An average payback period of biomass projects comprises 5 years.
  3. It is possible to sell energy to the Government at the prices determined by green tariffs. If a project is brought into operation from April 1, 2013 to December 31, 2014, the green tariff for biomass comprises 0.12386 euro per 1 kWh. If a project is brought into operation from January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2019, the green tariff for biomass comprises 0.12386 euro per 1 kWh.
Construction of industrial solar power plants
Equipment for solar power plants
Investments in renewable energy

Have eny questions about our services?
Leave us a request. Our experts will advise You

Your request
Request a call

^

Логотип Рентехно
(044) 332-81-90
Решения возобновляемой энергетики - Превышая ваши ожидания
enuaru

Газифікація біомаси

 

Газификация биомассы – газификаторы на биотопливе для производства тепла и электроэнергии

Энергия биомассы может конвертироваться в удобные для практического применения виды энергии несколькими путями (сжигание, газификация и пиролиз). Одним из перспективных путей использования является газификация биомассы с целью последующего производства электроэнергии или тепла на электростанциях или котельных. Не секрет, что прямое сжигание местных твердых топлив не рационально из-за низкого коэффициента полезного действия этой технологии (30-50%). За счет газификации твердых видов биотоплива в чистом виде или в смеси с другими видами органического топлива происходит повышение КПД. Одним из наиболее рациональных способов является газификация биомассы с производством горючих (генераторных) газов в газогенераторах. При этом повышается надёжность, экономичность, экологичность и безопасность тепломеханического оборудования. Современные газогенераторы позволяют обеспечить высокоэффективное сжигание всех видов твердого биотоплива в режиме газогенерации.

Газификация биомассы— это процесс сжигания биотоплива при температуре 800-1500 °С в присутствии воздуха или кислорода и воды с получением в результате синтез-газа или генераторного газа с теплотой сгорания от 10000 до 16700 кДж/м3. Применение технологий газификации твердого топлива, как составляющей биомассы, позволяет использовать его для работы любых типов двигателей внутреннего сгорания. При этом при переходе на газогенераторный газ мощность двигателей практически не меняется, значительно улучшаются экологические показатели, на 40-50% увеличивается их моторесурс. Замена продуктов нефтепереработки и природного газа дешевым твердым биотопливом (отходы деревообрабатывающей промышленности, специально подготовленные отходы сельхозпроизводства и т.п.) позволяет в итоге получать значительный экономический эффект.

Газогенераторы для работы на биомассе

В Украине разработаны и успешно применяются газогенераторы, которые позволяют перерабатывать органическое топливо (обрезки веток, дрова, торф, брикеты опилок и другие отходы) в топливо для двигателей внутреннего сгорания, в том числе — для двигателей электрогенераторных установок. Из-за меньшей теплотворной способности генераторного газа, по сравнению с нефтепродуктами, возможна незначительная потеря мощности в пределах от 5% до 15%, но ряд технических мер, например, включение вентилятора, позволяют скомпенсировать данное уменьшение мощности двигателя.

Использование газа в ДВС с последующим производством электроэнергии предъявляет жесткие требования к газификатору и качеству получаемых газов. Необходимость очистки, охлаждения и перемешивания газа делает технологию относительно сложной, а опыт эксплуатации подобных устройств показал, что такие электростанции чувствительны к изменению параметров топлива, изменению нагрузки оборудования, качеству обслуживания и условиям окружающей среды. Газификаторы биомассы обычно имеют четыре основные составные части: (1) система подготовки и подачи биотоплива; (2) реактор; (3) система газоочистки, система охлаждения и перемешивания; (4) энергетическая установка, например, двигатель внутреннего сгорания (ДВС) с генератором или насосной установкой, или газовая горелка в котле или печи.

На базе современных газогенераторов могут быть построены тепло- и электростанции на отходах лесопроизводства (опилки, щепа, кора и т.п.) и растениеводства (солома, стебли и лузга подсолнечника, стебли кукурузы и т.п.).

Услуги Рентехно в проектах газификации биомассы

Наша компания предлагает вам услуги по проектировании, комплектации и монтажу газогенераторных комплексов мощностью от 50 кВт до 1 МВт, работающих на щепе, топливных брикетах, отходах деревообработки. Также возможна модернизация данного оборудования для работы на других видах биомассы, в том числе — на отходах АПК. Кроме того, Рентехно предлагает услуги по переводу различных объектов, использующих в качестве топлива природный газ, на альтернативное биотопливо. В среднем экономия от внедрения подобных проектов, по сравнению с использованием природного газа, составляет от 50% и более.

Преимущества технологии газификации биотоплива:

• Возможность реализации маломощных проектов (от десятков кВт электрической мощности)• Относительно низкие капитальные затраты• Небольшой срок окупаемости инвестиций• Возможность реализации мобильных решений• Уход от использования традиционных видов энергоресурсов• Отходы от газификации биомассы могут использоваться в качестве удобрений или строительных добавок• Экологически чистое производство электроэнергии

Чем интересны проекты на биомассе:

1. Строительство ТЭС и ТЭЦ на биомассе обеспечит независимое электро-  и теплоснабжение.  ТЭС может работать круглосуточно и круглогодично  при наличии  достаточного количества биомассы. 2. Срок окупаемости проектов  на биомассе в среднем составляет 5 лет.3. Возможность  продавать электроэнергию государству и получить «зеленый» тариф. При введении объекта в эксплуатацию С 01.04.2013 до 31.12.2014 -  «зеленый» тариф для биомассы составляет 0,12386 евро за кВт/чПри введении объекта в эксплуатацию С 01.01.2015 до31.12.2019 -«зеленый» тариф для биомассы составляет 0,11147 евро за кВт/ч

Остались вопросы по назначению наших услуг?
Оставьте нам заявку. Наши специалисты проконсультируют Вас

Тема вашего запроса
Заказать звонок

^